Category: Akan Calendar

  • Ntoro

    ntoCrc (Ntoro) are the genetic traits that are passed down from father to his children and signifies patrilineal inheritance in Akan. There are 12 ntoro in Akan each with its associated totem. Each ntoro corresponds to a unique Adinkra zodiac sign. No Ntoro Adinkra Akan Meaning 1 SEC woCnSEC Hye Wonhye Imperishability 2 NamEC nnwu na […]

  • Awukudae Dates 2023

    No Day Date Adinkra English 1 Wednesday January 18, 2023 SEC woCnSEC Hye Wonhye 2 Wednesday March 01, 2023 NamEC nnwu na maCwu Nyame Nnwu Na Mawu 3 Wednesday April 12, 2023 Nansapc Nyansapo 4 Wednesday May 24, 2023 nsaa Nsaa 5 Wednesday July 05, 2023 mpuaCnum Mpuanum 6 Wednesday August 16, 2023 akoCma Akoma […]

  • Akwasidae Dates 2023

    No Day Date Adinkra English 1 Sunday February 5, 2023 pECmpamsiE Pempamsie 2 Sunday March 19, 2023 aCdinkrahECnEC Adinkrahene 3 Sunday April 30, 2023 damEC damEC Dame Dame 4 Sunday June 11, 2023 NamEC biribi wc soCroC Nyame Biribi Wo Soro 5 Sunday July 23, 2023 cwc foCroC adoCbe Owo Foro Adobe 6 Sunday September […]

  • Memeneda Dapaa in 2022

    mECmECnECda dapaa is the day of labor of the Akan. It is a day observed in preparation of the coming Akwasidae by cleaning, cooking and doing general household chores. Memeneda dapaa occurs on the Saturday following Awukudae or the Saturday before Akwasidae. No Day Date Adinkra English 1 Saturday January 22, 2022 sankcfa Sankofa 2 Saturday […]

  • Awukudae Dates 2022

    No Day Date Adinkra English 1 Wednesday January 5, 2022 SEC woCnSEC Hye Wonhye 2 Wednesday February 16, 2022 NamEC nnwu na maCwu Nyame Nnwu Na Mawu 3 Wednesday March 30, 2022 Nansapc Nyansapo 4 Wednesday May 11, 2022 nsaa Nsaa 5 Wednesday June 22, 2022 mpuaCnum Mpuanum 6 Wednesday August 3, 2022 akoCma Akoma […]

  • Akwasidae Dates 2022

    No Day Date Adinkra English 1 Sunday January 23, 2022 sankcfa Sankofa 2 Sunday March 06, 2022 pEmpamsiE Pempamsie 3 Sunday April 17, 2022 adinkrahEnE Adinkrahene 4 Sunday May 29, 2022 damE damE Dame Dame 5 Sunday July 10, 2022 NamE biribi wc soro Nyame Biribi Wo Soro 6 Sunday August 21, 2022 cwc foro […]

  • Adae kese 2021

    Adinkra fawohodiE enE cbre na enam Akan Fawohodie ene obre na enam English Independence comes with its responsibilities

  • Happy 8th Akwasidae2021

    Adinkra wc adwEnE, kasa nE nnEema ye mu no, se nEa wo pe se wo ycnko ye ma wo no, sa na ye ma no. Akan Wo adwene, kasa ne nneema ye mu no, se nea wo pe se wo yonko ye ma wo no, sa na ye ma no. English In thoughts, words and […]

  • Nea Onnim No Sua A, Ohu

    Adinkra ye ahweyiE. onipa pa bEtumi adi bcnE ena onipa bcnE so bEtumi aye adi pa. Akan Ye ahweyie. onipa pa betumi adi bone ena onipa bone so betumi aye adi pa. English Learn to discern properly. Good deeds may come from a bad person and a good person can sometimes do bad things.

  • Akwasidae Calendar 2021